Clan-EoV

Welcome to the forums of EoV! Please login(: or if you do not have an account, make one!

If you are registering, Please add you IGN to you account somewhere, we the mods know who is who(:

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Clan-EoV

Welcome to the forums of EoV! Please login(: or if you do not have an account, make one!

If you are registering, Please add you IGN to you account somewhere, we the mods know who is who(:

Clan-EoV

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Welcome to Clan EoV

Program ISO(For School!)

Jay
    Admin
    Admin

Program ISO(For School!) Empty Program ISO(For School!)

Post by Jay Fri Dec 10, 2010 1:18 am

I'm looking for a way I can remotely view processes running on a computer.

More information(NOT IMPORTANT, DO NOT NEED TO READ THIS IF YOU DON'T WANT IT, JUST HERE INCASE YOU ARE CURIOS WHY):

I'm a tech at school, more specifically for 3 of my 5 classes. Me and my other tech friend in charge of keeping the computers running as well as possible. We run a program called "Vision" made by the company "GenevaLogic", which allows up to view/remote control their screens, block their internet access, and run programs remotely from the tech computer in the back.

I created a few scripts using VBS(Visual Basic Script) that run *.BAT files in the background that run on a loop, so it'll close specific windows when they open it(The computers run on a domain, and most website are blocked, but not Facebook or YouTube). For example:

I use Vision's "App Control" to remotely runs this:

Code:

Set WshShell = CreatObject("WScript.Shell")
    WshShell.Run chr(34) & "C:\VBS\KillYouTube.BAT" & chr(34), 0
    Set WshShell = Nothing

Which will run a .BAT file in the background that does this:

Code:

:e
    taskkill /fi "WindowTitle eq YouTube*"
    taskkill /fi "WindowTitle eq YouTube.com*"
    taskkill /fi "WindowTitle eq You Tube*"
    goto :e